Santa Claus TSP Challenge


The winner is Keld Helsgaun with his LKH and LKH-3 algorithms.

Second place goes to Tilo Strutz with an original divide and conquer parallelized method (to be published).

Other submissions performed significantly worse or did not produce any result in the 1h time limit on our Dell R920 machine with 4 x E7-4860 (total 48 cores), 1 TB, 4 TB SAS HD. We received a total of 5 submissions. A comprehensive description of all working methods and their behavior will be published in: Pasi Fränti and Radu Mariescu-Istodor, "Santa Claus TSP Challenge 2020".